Fermanagh County Tartan

Refine search

Irish Gaelic: Fear Manach  (men of Manach)
Irish Motto: Feor Magh Eanagh

Fermanagh was made into a county by statute of Elizabeth I. It is located within the province of Ulster. As Fermanagh is situated mostly in the basin of the River Erne, it is often referred to as Ireland's Lake District, together with neighbouring County Cavan.

Fermanagh is the only county of Northern Ireland that does not border Lough Neagh.  It was not until the time of the Plantation of Ulster (1606) that it was finally brought under civil government. It was a stronghold of the Maguire clan.

Choose from one of the Fermanagh County Tartans listed below

Product Info